Telling Stories

Storyteller creates the same your own life as our one. Thank you. Very nice and wisdom story. I like it.

Live to Write - Write to Live

TELLING STORIES ON THE LONG TRAIL

On August 15, 2016, we started our hike from Massachusetts to Canada on The Long Trail.On August 15, 2016, we started telling stories as we hiked from Massachusetts to Canada on The Long Trail.

Hiking eleven hours a day is hard, but it was never boring, because my hiking buddy and I took turns telling stories.

Jan and I met in college and have been living apart ever since: she in Alaska and me in Vermont. We’ve kept in touch with infrequent letters before email and Facebook, rarely saw each other, and never phoned.

All I can say is: we were busy. We had careers and jobs, husbands, children, and nearby friends. Nevertheless, the friendship we formed in college has sustained us through long periods of separation. Hiking the Long Trail was a chance to catch up.

AUTOBIOGRAPHY

Jan started by narrating the story of her recent divorce, ending a marriage that appeared rock solid for thirty-seven years, until…

View original post 588 more words

Autor

jaroslavasvajcrova2014

Narodila jsem se v Plzni. Až do maturity jsem žila v Karlových Varech. Vystudovala jsem Stavební fakultu na ČVUT v Praze, kde žiji dodnes. Později jsem udělala postgraduál na fakultě Soudního inženýrství v oboru oceňování staveb. Do revoluce jsem pracovala ve funkci vedoucího výroby ve vodárně v Podolí. Po revoluci jsem učila odborné předměty na SOU Konstruktivy. Oceňovala jsem stavby u realitní společnosti pro jednu z významných bank ČR. Pracovala u rakouského developera jako projektantka v Autocadu a po té rozpočtovala stavební práce u malé soukromé firmy projektantů. Zabývám se osobním rozvojem A protože čím jsem starší, tím naléhavěji si uvědomuji, že jsme také součástí společnosti, vyjadřuji se také k těmto otázkám.

Zanechat Odpověď

